***** Solid 5 Star Reviews by Buyers and Sellers

  • Office: 858-412-4200
  • Fax: 855-LUXREHOMES (855-589-7346)
  • DRE#: 01711873
This content requires the Adobe Flash Player and
a browser with JavaScript enabled.

 

 

 READ OUR CLIENT REIVEWS -

 

Since 1991 We have received 5 Star Ratings on EVERY review ever received.

 

Full Reviews can be seen on Zillow.com, Trulia.com, AngiesList.com and other portals on the web.

 

Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 09/24/2016
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1 Mil in Sorrento Valley, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

This was the second time that we worked with Jay Becker. The first time, he was our buying agent and although we were under a tight timeline to buy a house, Jay patiently worked with us and always put our benefits first before his. He was very professional and delivered perfectly and we were able to purchase a beautiful house in Sorrento Valley. We happily lived in the house for 3 years and due to business reasons, we decided to move to Bay area and sell the house. Since it was later in the summer that we decided to list our house, the market was slowing down and it wasn't much time left to the end of summer and start of school as we had to make sure the house selling will not cause my son to miss the beginning of school or change of school at the middle of the year. So, we were not sure how the process will go and if we are able to make the moving happen on time, this time our timeline was even tighter. After bringing Jay up to speed, it was such a relief that he assured us that if one agent in town can deliver the best value sell under our time limit, will be him. And sure he did deliver again. During the the listing was official on MLS, through pre-listing marketing he was able to bring so much interest to our house and we received two very good offers of which the second was higher and better term and we accepted it before we were on MLS. He was able to get the most value out of the improvements we made in the house, despite of some negative comps in the area. He found the perfect buyer who appreciated how we have improved exterior and interior of the house, that's why he broke the neighborhood's record on selling price of houses similar to ours. Everything went smoothly during the contingency period and the house closed in almost 3 weeks. He was even able to negotiate a 2 week rent back from the buyers so we get enough time to pack and move. With lots of good memory from San Diego and our Sorrento Valley house, we are exploring Silicon Valley and enjoying our new place. Thanks to Jay, we were able to pull this move off successfully.

 Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

08/31/2016 - RobinKR
Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 08/31/2016
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.675M in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

We met Jay at one of his listings when we were only casually looking. That house wasn't right but Jay's enthusiasm for the area turned us into serious buyers while his experience, knowledge and low-pressure style convinced us he was the right fit for our agent. Jay immediately confirmed our decision with his insightful assessment of the list of houses we had identified. He listened to and observed our reactions during showings to come up with additional properties. He even took notes on each property, so that he could help us remember things about the different houses. When we were a little stuck, Jay proactively searched out under construction properties and listings not yet on the market. Throughout the search process we found his advice invaluable and directed at finding a house to meet our needs foremost. He was very patient, never pressured us and was always responsive. Once we found the right house, he went to work to make it ours. Jay advised us on the offer and then successfully negotiated to get it for less than what we would have paid. Jay was just as attentive after contract acceptance as he was during the search. There were some repairs needed that many sellers would not have done, but Jay got them to do everything we asked for. His negotiating style is not antagonistic at all, which preserved a good relationship with the seller. He kept in close contact during the process leading up to closing to ensure that nothing fell through the cracks. When we had a reluctant title officer, he called someone he knew to walk the property and make us feel completely comfortable. He continued to check on repair progress up to the final walk-through. Even after closing, Jay has continued to work for us, checking in to make sure everything is okay. We always felt that he put our needs first. His integrity, thoroughness, work ethic and experience make it easy for us to recommend him to anyone looking for a new home. Next time we move, hiring Jay Becker as our agent will be the first step!

  Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

08/08/2016 - Juliana R
Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 08/08/2016
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.15M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

I had the pleasure to meet Jay Becker as soon as I moved from Sao Paulo, Brazil to San Diego. My husband and I didn’t know any brokers in the city and we needed a broker to rent a place. Luckily our paths crossed Jay Becker’s path and since then we rented a condo in La Jolla, we bought a condo in Pacific Beach, we later sold this condo and we bought a house in La Jolla, all with Jay’s Impeccable guidance. All those transactions were very successful because Jay Becker kept an eye on the market and even got us into homes before they hit the market. Having an agent that we trust made the process stress free and enjoyable. Jay Becker was above our expectations every step of the way on both sides, the buy side and listing side of the business, our sale achieved top market price re-setting the neighborhood comps and he found us our dream house in La Jolla and we couldn’t be happier. We truly recommend Jay if you are looking for an outstanding broker. He is an expert and a perfectionist on everything he touches. He won’t be satisfied if you are not satisfied.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

08/05/2016 - user80275983
Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 08/05/2016
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $2.8M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

we recently bought a house and sold a condo with Jay's superb guidance. I am convinced that we would not have been as successful with either transaction without Jay's amazing skill as a thoughtful, smart, caring real estate broker. I know, these qualities are so rare in this tough business but never once have I felt that Jay wanted anything but our happiness and watched him work tirelessly on our behalf, managing our expectations, thinking outside the box and caring every step of the way. I am grateful that he was our broker and would recommend him ( and already have) without reservation 100% of the timeMore

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

 

 08/05/2016 - mosten

 Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 08/05/2016

 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $2.8M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA

  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

.Our extended family has used Jay Becker in 6 home transactions---each one with superlative service and results. Jay is the finest real estate broker I have ever met and I have been in law practice for 44 years. He is creative, prepared, and gets along well with other brokers and real estate personnel. He would never sacrifice our satisfaction for a quick commission. We trust him with our most important decisions and he has never let us down.

 Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

 07/24/2016 - garg rishi1

 

Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 07/24/2016

 

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $675K in Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

 We had recently bought a house thru Jay Becker. Ours was one of the tough Escrows as the seller party was least cooperative and had extremely difficult selling agent. Here is where Jay's vast experience in handling differrent kinds of Transaction came into play. Jay handled this extremely difficult selling agent in whatever best possible way he could. In many cases he went above and beyond that buyer's i.e. mine interests are taken care of.... Our was competitive situation where we came across multiple offers. Jay's wisdom in tackling a tough Seller Agent along with thought process in terms of how to win a multiple offer situation proved to be boon for us. It was due to Jay's sharp mind and situation awareness that we were able to have our offer selected amongst multiple offers In our situation Seller wished to continue staying in the house for a month or so after close of Escrow. Jay made sure that proper Move-in/ Move-out form was filled up making sure SELLER continues to take care of the house in best possible even while he was renting. Since, I have been first time home buyer, I had tons of questions and confusions. Jay was always extremely patient with me and like a great mentor kept guiding me across thru the entire process. Many a times, he called me at night just in case he was busy during day and patienty explained me what our next steps should be in the process. Just to conclude will say that Jay is great Realtor and proves every penny's worth during Home Buying or Selling process. He is all about taking care his client's interest and leaves no stone unturned to make sure the Clients rights and interests are full protected and makes every effort to get the Transaction/Escrow process close smoothly and in his client's favor. I strongly recommend Jay Becker for Realty Needs. Without any doubt, would chose Jay again in future if needed. Regards, Rishi

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 11/05/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $925K in University City, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay was a delight to work with in the search for our new home here in San Diego. He provided us with a number of properties that met our needs and gave us, as newcomers to the area, considerable insight into where we should be looking and the type of property. His knowledge of local property and areas appears to have no bounds, and he is the best negotiator that we have ever met with; the result a great house at a great price. In addition he gave us a complete understanding of the purchase process here in the USA and especially in California, and he actually made the whole buying experience enjoyable. We would have no hesitation in recommending Jay for the dedicated service and assistance that he gives and not least for his tenacious approach to negotiating for his clients

 Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

11/04/2015 - davidfurlong2003

 

Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 11/04/2015

 Bought a home in 2015 in University City, San Diego, CA 92122

  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****


For exceptional service and attention, Jay is the "go to" person in real estate. From the moment that we first contacted Jay on the telephone from the UK when moving to California was a dream, through our first meeting having arrived to our eventual purchase, Jay has worked tirelessly to find us the home that matched our criteria, and thanks to his excellent negotiating skills at a price that we would not have thought possible. Jay has been with us every step of the way in both advising us on California property purchase and of California life. For anybody seeking that "A1" personal service with attention to your every needs we would recommend Jay without any hesitation.

 Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

 

 10/01/2015 - user1642920

 

Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 10/01/2015

 

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.275M in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

 

 

Jay Becker is a wonderful person to work with. We bought our vacation home in San Diego through him. He is very knowledgeable, professional, hardworking and a great negotiator (we would have paid more for our house had it not been for Jay). Can say with certainty you will not go wrong with him!

 Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

09/13/2015 - user40654114
Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 09/13/2015
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2015 in Ridgeview-Webster, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay Becker provided us with excellent service! He is patient, kind, and knows exactly what needs to be done to move a listing along in both the buying and selling process. He really worked with us to make our experience as stress-free as possible and showed a depth of caring for us as a family that really helped us make the right choices. We ended up not selling our home for personal reasons but when we decide to sell again he will be the first person we call.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

Written about Jay Becker Sotheby's on 07/10/2015
Bought a Condo home in 2008 for approximately $500K in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay is a dynamo when it comes to real estate in San Diego. He walked me through the process on buying my first home and taught me a lot about the business along the way. He's motivated and exceeded my expectations. You want this guy on your side of the transaction because he's a master negotiator. He negotiated a great deal for me and I got my house much below the market price. Highly recommended

 

 Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

05/18/2015 - ToniMcClain

Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Mission Bay Park, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Wow, what can we say about Jay... Jay served as our real estate agent when we bought our first home and when we sold our first home. He negotiated the price both times in order to get us the best deal possible - allowing us to buy under the asking price and sell highly over the asking price. Business aside, Jay is a great person. He is so kind and honest, and he was upfront with us from the start. He kept us up-to-date on the progress of each step, and he was always available for our questions. Jay and his team were extremely professional, and they went above and beyond for us. We would highly recommend Jay for all your real estate needs in the San Diego area.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

07/02/2014 - Harley davis

Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $725K in Mission Bay Park, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

I worked with Jay on my recent home purchase. He was great to work with. Always responsive and took really good care of us. I was impressed with overall professionalism and negotiating skills. I would highly recommend Jay if you're looking for properties in the San Diego area.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

06/26/2014 - user9952156

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $475K in North Clairemont, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay is very profession and works diligently to get the best value for his clients. He takes the time to explain every step of the home buying process and made the daunting task of buying a first home go very smoothly, even when the other realtor he is working with is completely unprofessional. Jay was great and I highly recommend working with him. I will definitely work with him again in the future.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

03/28/2014 - ssmork

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $475K in University City, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay works really hard for his clients to make sure they get the best deal in their real estate transactions. He is a savvy negotiator and has great attention to detail to make sure that his clients don't get caught unaware on any issue. We highly recommend Jay Becker and his team.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

12/10/2013 - paty29

Bought a home in 2013 in Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

If you are looking for an honest, responsive and experienced realtor who can guide you thru the home buying process from beginning to end: Jay Becker is the one to call. Knowledgeable and trustworthy by all accounts!!

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

07/25/2013 - user7895268

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $950K in Sorrento Valley, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay is the best agent you could ever imagine. He is way different than the agents I have seen so far.

He is professional, responsive, knowledgeable, respectful, and more above all he is not pushy at all. He listens to your requirements, and throughout the process makes sure they are his priorities versus other agents who try to form their recommendations and support around the commission numbers.

His connections around the industry will help you get the job done. During our house hunting process, we first put an offer and went to Escrow on a house located in La Jolla. But, after investigating we figured the house had some foundation problems which might not be an issue for some, but it was for us. So, we decided to cancel. Although he lost significant amount of commission which he deserved for such hard work, he never showed any attitude and never gave up till the last moment and always acted classy and

Then, he showed us some more houses and this time we found our beautiful family house in Sorrento Valley and bought it. Very happy and excited to move in to this house in couple of days. We could not do it without Jay.

I would recommend Jay to anybody who is looking for a property in San Diego. He is the BEST

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

04/05/2013 - user9424973

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $725K in Encinitas, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay at Lux-RE-Homes went above and beyond all expectations in helping my family to buy a very special piece of Property in North County San Diego! Our buying situation was less than ideal and we faced many obstacles. With odds against us, Jay never gave up! He stuck with us, guiding us through the shark invested waters, which the real estate market can be at times, to triumph in the end! We did it! Thank you Jay!!

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

03/16/2013 - user3041595

Sold a home in 2013.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

San Diego is experiencing a sellers' market. Some properties are receiving 10-15 offers over night, which was the case while we were searching. Jay was our buying agent and made sure our offer got accepted. He has a great personality and works hard. In this market you need an agent to help your offer stand out. Sellers often choose who they want to sell to based on your agent and how easy they are to work with. Jay Becker is an asset to have on your side. Highly recommended.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

02/11/2013 - pertallon

Bought a home in 2012 in La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay patiently waited several years for me to find The House, picking me up from the airport and taking me back again. When I found The One, he went to bat for me most impressively. Very professional. And, he is a good person.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

01/21/2013 - user0068237

Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Harborview, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

As a first time home buyer I should say that the process can be nerve racking and sometime make us feel lost. Jay did an amazing job explaining me every step to make sure my interests were protected. He was always available and returned all my calls and texts really quickly. Jay also contacted me every time there was a new update to make sure we were on the same page. I felt that I was really connected with him which made the process a lot easier for me. We closed in a shorter time than I was expecting and I can say that I am now a happy homeowner. I will recommend his service to anyone looking for a real estate agent. Buying a house is something huge in a lifetime and I can say that Jay is the guy. His experience definitely makes a difference.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

 

  

10/18/2012 - TonyFlower

Bought a home in 2012 in Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay has been our agent now for over 2yrs and over that time has worked tirelessly on securing the best properties for us as a family. On hand, at times 24hrs a day!!! We cannot speak highly enough or recommend him more strongly. He has negotiated and talked us through the rental and buying process, scheduled appointments at a moments notice, accompanied us on countless viewings, always prepared to go that extra mile. On our eventual purchase Jay really stepped up to the mark, ensuring that we not only got the best price but that every detail in the contract had been meticulously studied and confirmed, ensuring that there were no hidden surprises on completion. Thanks again for spending the time to really understand, what we as your clients required from a home. Tony, Johanna and family

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

10/10/2012 - user0243200

Bought a home in 2012.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay Becker of OWN-SD.com is a highly talented and dedicated professional who gives 150% of his time and energy to make sure you find your dream home.

 

You cannot find a better representative.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

09/14/2012 - user668029

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Ridgeview-Webster, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Our agent was Jay Becker. He was the most experienced, pleasant, professional, and aggressive agent we have ever worked with. He fought for more than what we asked for and always kept us updated no matter what time or circumstance. He was also very up front with everything good or bad and gave us solutions to problems immediately which allieviated multitude amounts of stress.

 

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

08/30/2012 - user122514

Bought a home in 2012.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay Becker with Lux-Re-Homes has been nothing but an absolute professional with us throughout our entire journey of purchasing a house. He went out of his way to assist us in finding a place to rent when I arrived out here 2 years ago and came through on his promise to help us with our home purchase. As an active duty member it is important for me to find someone that is flexible and able to change with my schedule. That is Jay. No matter your price range, he has experience through all income levels. A hard worker that is 100% committed to his client. I would refer him anyone in the future without question.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys

  

06/08/2012 - user8977532

Bought a home in 2012 in Clairemont Mesa East, San Diego, CA 92117.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

We worked with Jay Becker to buy our home. He is very knowledgable about the housing market and the buying process and was really great at negotiating. He always kept our best intrest in the forefront of his mind and met and exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend him.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 07/12/2012

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and wish you the best in your new home.

  

05/22/2012 - user6460386

Showed home in 2011 in San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

I worked with Jay Becker for a few years as me and my wife got into the market for our first home. He showed us a ton of properties over about a 2 year period, and helped us put offers on a few. He spent many full afternoons with us driving us around, and the whole time was teaching us about the process. Jay is extremely thorough, patient, and puts absolutely no pressure on the buyer. He goes out of his way to ensure that your comfortable and make an informed decision. I recommed Jay to everyone I know, and I look forward to working with him again.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 07/12/2012

Thank you for your kind words, where you signed in with a generic number I do not know who to thank, so if are seeing my response please let me know who you are as I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review.

  

05/08/2012 - user258134

Bought a Townhouse home in 2012 in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Lux-RE Homes is the best! I had such a wonderful experience with Jay. He answered all of my questions and was so on top of communication. I am in my dream home and very happy with the entire process.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 07/12/2012

Thanks and see you at the beach!

  

05/04/2012 - AnupMarwadi

Bought a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $400K in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay Becker at LUXREHOMES was referred to us by a good friend because we were tired of dealing with other agents that weren't qualified enough or were too aggressive and pushy. My friend highly recommended Jay and boy he was right!

With Jay's immense knowledge and tact, we were able to successfully secure an offer on a short sale property that had 6 other offers. Jay was also instrumental in dealing directly with the short-sale co-ordinator to speed the process up and close faster. As a result, we were able to close this short-sale property within 6-8 weeks of making the original offer.

Throughout the process, Jay was always polite, friendly, attentive to every single detail and made the home purchase process a breeze which is a welcome change for first time home-owners like us. He always educated us on each and every aspect of the home purchase process and was always available to address any questions/concerns that we had.

I don't think I would even look elsewhere when I want to buy/sell homes anymore. Jay will be the first person I will call. We're customers for life.

  

02/09/2012 - asecretbeach

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $375K in La Mesa, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

We are coming up on the one year anniversary of living in our new home, and are still talking to friends about the great results of working with Jay. A lot of folks can show you property, but in the end as a buyer you need an agent who is going to help you actually acquire property. Aside from being a stellar person - Jay was clear, direct, and informed. His negotiating abilities on our behalf were remarkable. His persistence and follow through with passive and resisting parties was the difference between getting our dream house or not. (That's a big difference!) If we have the opportunity to purchase another residence in the San Diego area, it will certainly be with Jay.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 02/11/2012

To answer the question, 'can you really LOVE your job' in the case of working with yourself and Gustavo that would be a big YES. It was nice to have a success story that benefits a great family. Enjoy your home and I am excited to see how your artistic design ideas take form in your home.

  

07/23/2011 - asteinhoff

Showed home in 2011 in Carmel Valley, San Diego, CA 92130.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay was extremely helpful in our search for a home. He really went above and beyond what we expected and helped us a great deal. He is easy to work with, very knowledgeable about the San Diego area, and an extremely hard worker. We would (and have) recommend Jay to anyone looking for a home in the San Diego area. He is a true professional!

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 02/11/2012

Thank you Amy and Eric. I look forward to bringing forth the best property options to you as we get closer to your purchase time table. I look forward to working together this year.

 

  

06/09/2011 - mvboughton

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $625K in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

With Jay's help, we recently purchased a lovely single family home in North Pacific Beach. We purchased this home in a competitive environment and Jay navigated the process, relationships and negotiation with the utpost professionalism. We truly believe we would have lost this opportunity if we had any other realtor representing us. Jay is a master negotiator with expert ability to read a sales situation and negotiate terms that will satisfy all parties. We hope to use Jay as our realtor for many years to come and highly recommend him to others.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 06/09/2011

One clear advantage was preparedness. You responded quickly to my notification that this property just hit the market, and we were able to obtain seller acceptance the day the property hit the market. Patience, and diligence on your part allowed us to navigate through the trust sale efficiently and close 10 days early. You are ideal clients, and wonderful people. Lots of health and happiness in your new home. Jay - www.Lux-RE-Homes.com / www.OWN-SD.com

  

06/08/2011 - barnwbc

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $425K in Escondido, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay went the extra mile, and then some, to get a tough deal closed for me this past year. He was very thourogh on documentation and was always there to answer my many questions as it was my first home purchase. Even though I wasn't a million dollar listing, I got the same treatment that Jay gives his high end buyers. I was very impressed!

  

06/07/2011 - dw021880

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $325K in Northwest, Chula Vista, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay helped us buy our first home and we were extremely impressed. Jay is a master negotiator and very knowledgeable about the current market conditions which played a major role in helping us land a great deal on the perfect home for us.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 06/08/2011

Derek and Laura, Every geographic market, and market cycle has it's unique idiosycracies, and the key is to capitalize on them we did on your purchase. I was very pleased that you selected me after your thorough review of several other agent candidates, and your inherent trust in me was appreciated and respected. Glad you are happy and I wish you the best. Jay - www.OWN-SD.com

  

12/20/2010 - miamedia

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $500K in Talmadge, San Diego, CA.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay Becker worked tirelessly to help us find an incredible property. We viewed properties spanning from San Diego County to North County and Jay was very knowledgeable about coastal and inland neighborhoods. Once we decided on a property, Jay proved to be an aggressive negotiator and we were very pleased with the outcome. We have already recommended Jay to several friends and we will continue to do so.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 12/20/2010

Alex and Tapitha....it was nothing short of sheer pleasure in landing your dream home. All good things come from hard work, and could not have been done without your patience and cooperation as well. Have a great holiday season. - Regards, Jay

  

12/13/2010 - GoDawgs1

Bought a home in 2010 in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA 92109.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay recently helped me close on a house in North Pacific Beach. I could not be happier with his professional service, candid guidance and most importantly, his punctuality in returning calls and answering questions. Being a first time home buyer, Jay took the time to make sure I fully understood every aspect of the transaction. I feel confident that I made a great investment and would recommend his service to any family member or close friend. In fact, I already have! I keep in touch with Jay and he has become a great friend. Thanks again, Jay!

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 03/25/2011

What could be a greater compliment than to have a client tell me that they want to transition to the Real Estate industry and work together? I enjoyed working with you and look forward to a long term relationship in the years that follow.

  

12/09/2010 - illbrn1

Bought a home in 2010 in Northwest, Chula Vista, CA 91910.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

We were up against a few investors with cash and Jay was able to negotiate our offer to the top position which led to the purchase of our first home. Jay was very upfront about everything in the process and he will be the first we call in the future.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 12/09/2010

Derek and Laura, thanks for the kind words. Buying your first home can be overwhelming, and I am happy that we were able to make your comfortable, and well informed. You have a wonderful home and we wish you all the best.

  

12/08/2010 - flyfreemark

Bought a home in 2010.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

Jay and his team did a fantastic job of locating the oceanfront condo we were looking for. He spent lots of time with us educating us on the communities and also paying attention to our particular desires to help focus on the best choice for us. When we made our choice he negotiated through a very complicated bankruptcy & HOA lien situation saving us a six figure amount. His proactive work with our bank lender, the escrow company, and the HOA was the difference between closing and losing the deal altogether.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 12/09/2010

Mark and Sharon, Thank you for you nice review! We were well prepared for all the obstacles that we faced, and I commend you on your patience and support throughout. Having a banking background definitely helped in our negotiating on this bank owned property. We are glad that you are happy with your property, and we hope you continue to enjoy bluffside home and your panoramic ocean views. You were a delight to work with.

  

12/08/2010 - mmurrill

Bought a home in 2010 in La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037.
  1. Local Knowledge:    *****
  2. Process Expertise:   *****
  3. Responsiveness:     *****
  4. Negotiation Skills:     *****
  5. Overall:                    *****

We found Jay through his very useful Web site and found him to be highly attentive to us throughout the search for an investment property, through the offer process and through the purchase. We don't reside in San Diego so we relied on him a lot. He is very knowledgeable about San Diego properties. He represented our interests very well and we would recommend him to others looking for a San Diego home or investment property.

Profile picture for JAY BECKER Sothebys
Response from JAY BECKER Sothebys on 03/25/2011

MaryBeth and Dave, It was a pleasure. NASA (your employers) have put ME to the test and it was a successful mission. I appreciate the opportunity to work with consummate professionals that bring forward great insight. I hope you enjoy your property. Best Regards Jay